previous - "The Beautiful People" - next - Skip to an entry at random

The boulder of forgiveness.

Thursday, May. 25, 2017 - 22:02

Not washing my hands after I spent a few minutes rubbing Germolene on my knee where I have a small abrasion, then eating an apple macaroon with fingers that stank of cetostearyl alcohol, that was a mistake.

Warm. Warm warm warm. Spiky moments at work, had it been less hot I might've had less of a critical head on my shoulders, but I found a few moments difficult to not react to today. Anastasia Sorokina (born 26 January 1980 in Minsk, Belarus) is an Australian chess Woman International Master (WIM), International Arbiter and FIDE Trainer. She has a pretty smile, but her Uncle Viktor Kupreichik died this week so maybe isn't smiling as much as she might've previously done.

I finished that book about folk who walked on t'Moon. The main strength of the book was the writing - a series of interviews with nine American men in their sixties/seventies might've been a bit dull (esp. considering there's plenty of similarities between the biographies and natures of the mainly ex-military and/or of an engineering background men involved). I thought it was well put in historical and cultural context, with the author fleshing out the factual bits with a certain depth and humanity It didn't get too bogged down in science or too carried away with new-age and spiritual considerations of the time and there was plenty to stimulate further interest.

Possibly unsurprisingly, Hull City manager Marco Silva has resigned following the club's relegation, He's said "It's my goal as a manager to work in the Premier League", and I expect he'll be snapped up by Watford or Palace or maybe someone else unexpected. Arsenal or West Ham? 'Eve Knew Her Apples' is a 1945 musical comedy remake of 'It Happened One Night' directed by Will Jason and starring Ann Miller. The movie was produced by Columbia Pictures, owner of the rights to the original version, and would be remade as a musical comedy again in 1956 as 'You Can't Run Away from It' with June Allyson and Jack Lemmon.

I watched highlights of the '87 FA Cup Final this evening, and noticed that half of the Spurs players didn't have their sponsor's name (Holsten) on their shirts. Apparently there was a feck up with the supply/embroidery n'that. A costly mistake perchance in terms of sponsorship revenue, but apparently the club met with the beermakers and smoothed things over. I got lost for half an hour reading the very well put-together and interesting Museum of Jerseys site this evening.

'The Custer Wolf', a North American gray wolf referred to as the "master criminal of the animal world", killed livestock worth almost $300,000 in today's money. Contrast 'The Custard Wolf', which killed no livestock but ruined several trifles. Star Wars was released forty years ago today. Nerf Herder. Rooney has been not included in the England sqaud for the matches in a couple of weeks - he's hardly played so little surprise there.

Telly's been cack this evening, it's still too warm to be partic comfortable, Thursday is quite far through the week so I am tired, I think I'll read for a bit now.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This is all copyright 2002-2017 'He Who Is Joist Monkey'.