previous - "The Beautiful People" - next - Skip to an entry at random

I've seen worse at the bottom of a cup-a-soup mug.

Wednesday, Nov. 22, 2017 - 23:08

David Cassidy has died. I am probably ten years too young and a little too male for this to be a gigantically sentimental issue, but it is sad o'course.. liver issues and a medically induced coma leading to poor health in his latter years. Corinth is a ghost town in Sumter County, Georgia, United States. Corinth was 12.5 miles (20.1 km) east of Americus.

Apprentice was dog gooming and the like - all a bit uninteresting as far as I was concerned, the subject not something I have any interest in and the task as it was all a bit 'meh' in truth. Charles' team lost and he did nothing. Andrew swore in front of a customer and is a bit laddish. Anisa seemed overawed and giggled when things came wrong. Andrew was fired because he lacked experience and maturity. Anisa was fired because she's shown too little. The task was lost because PM Charles did nothing and he was fired too. All fair enough reasons, but I felt it was all a bit 'we have reached the stage where we cull' as opposed to the task being a massive fuck-up. Six lasses and two lads left - to be frank Sarah looks pretty decent a candidate, her and Jade have quietly got through the process and done well in most of the tasks.

Work was defined to a large extent by my immediate colleague going to see a customer, hence being out of the office from half ten to four.. I had a much busier day as a consequence, but it was nice to do things in a linear fashion - A then B, then C, then D and so on (as opposed to being interrupted whilst I was doing A by my colleague demanding to be shown how to do E and F.. which can wait). I left a bit late but train delays worked out OK and I was home normal time.

A barge carrying 2,400 tons of sulphuric acid capsized on January 13, 2011, near the Lorelei rock, blocking traffic on one of Europe's busiest waterways (the Rhine Gorge).

I read an interesting article today talking about the flood of sexual misconduct accusations being made in the USA vrs the trickle being made in the UK - with specific reference to the legal aspect of a slander/libel case being that in the UK if you make an accusation it would be your responsibility to provide proper proof of the guilty party being responsible (otherwise you would be libelling or slandering them) whereas in the USA the accused party has to prove their innocence. Hence the lower number of accusations being made here in Britain. I'm not saying that people should not come forward of they have been sexually harrassed etc. and I understand the difficulty of obtaining proof, but I also see the fact there would presumiably be fewer unsubstantiated claims being made which would have a signficant impact on the accused, would waste court time, would subvert the basis of an 'innocent till proven guilty' legal system.

I myself have been a minor victim on a number of occasions, but I know that I have no proof and no hope of obtaining proof, and I have no wish/need to seek recourse or obtain revenge. That is my choice in my situation and circumstances and I accept that.

The Tünp Stele is a Hittite monument in the museum in Gaziantep, Turkey. It was found in 1965 at Yazılı (then called Tünp) south of Gaziantep. The 90 cm high monument is inscribed with four lines of Luwian hieroglyphs. It records a contract of sale between two private landowners and probably dates to the middle of the 8th century BC.

It's Marouane Fellaini's birthday today, he hit the post during his side's game this evening - United played well but fell to a late sickener, leaving their progression yet unconfirmed. On the day he was born, two Chicago television stations were hijacked by an unknown pirate dressed as Max Headroom. Celtic are a bit crap and would need to get a point against Anderlecht to progress to the Europa League and Chelsea are through with an easy win in Azerbaijan. Wolves stay top of the Championship, Middlesbro are sixth, Ipswich and Wednesday in upper mid-table.

Stefan Dennis (Paul Robinson in 'Neighbours') was part of the team that set a new world record in 1995 for 24-hour endurance outdoor karting. The team – Stefan Dennis, David Brabham, Russ Malkin, Steve Malkin - set the record of 1664.7 km on a 1.3 km track at Brooklands, Weybridge, Surrey, UK on 24 and 25 February 1995.

The Ashes start tonight. I'm going to stick the radio on and fall asleep to it - fuck being tired at work tomorrow. J. McKnight, who lost his limbs in a railway accident in 1865, was the second recorded survivor of a simultaneous triple amputation.


CHAMPIONSHIP

Ipswich Town 2-2 Sheff Wednesday:

Middlesbrough 2-0 Birmingham City:

Wolverhampton Wds 4-1 Leeds United:


GROUP A

CSKA Moscow 2-0 Benfica:

FC Basel 1-0 Manchester United:

GROUP B

Paris St Germain 7-1 Celtic:

Anderlecht 1-2 Bayern Munich:

GROUP C

Qarabag 0-4 Chelsea:

Atletico Madrid 1-2 Roma:

GROUP D

Juventus 0-0 Barcelona:

Sporting Lisbon 3-1 Olympiakos:

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This is all copyright 2002-2017 'He Who Is Joist Monkey'.