previous - "The Beautiful People" - next - Skip to an entry at random

Move your ovaries, and give us some roof, yes?

Thursday, Dec. 21, 2017 - 22:42

Work? It pissed me off (well, my daft unprofessional bitch of a colleague pissed me off) somewhat, but it's over now. I'm finished till after Christmas. It was relatively quiet, and she decided at lunchtime that her boyfriend whatsapp messaging every few minutes being a paranoid demading cockwomble meant she had to go home. I regret not saying "You do realise you can just tell him you're at work and put your fucking phone away and get on with your work like a responsible adult?" but I'm not her manager so I just let her go. I'm going to sit down with our manager and have a chat after Christmas though - it's stressed me out and annoyed me, it's got to me a lot this p.m.

Blackstone Edge Reservoir is a reservoir in the Metropolitan Borough of Rochdale, Greater Manchester, England. It is close to Blackstone Edge and the border with Calderdale, West Yorkshire. Blackstone Edge is a gritstone escarpment at 1,549 feet (472 m) above sea level in the Pennine hills surrounded by moorland on the boundary between Greater Manchester and West Yorkshire in England.

I had a couple of beers and a couple of spring rolls this evening. Very bad for me I know, but it is very rare I do that now, and I felt I needed it after this afternoon. It's eighty years since 'Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs', the world's first full-length animated feature, had its premier in theatres. The Prince in that film was voiced by Harry Stockwell, father of Dean Stockwell of 'Blue Velvet' and 'Quantum Leap' fame.

Augustus Frederick Sherman worked as a clerk at Ellis Island in the years 1892-1925. He was an untrained, yet highly gifted photographer who created hundreds of images documenting the new arrivals to America. Fascinated by the diverse origins and cultural backgrounds of his subjects, Sherman created a riveting series of portraits, offering viewers a compelling perspective on this dynamic period in American history.

This evening I watched a couple of episodes of 'Coupling', the double header where Jeff goes on a date with Wilma (Emilia Fox). Fantastic stuff, and it - as well as a side storyline where Jane gets involved with a devout Christian - got me thinking about some of the scrapes I got in to in my twenties n'that. Women can be manipulative, that's true. That said, I have done the odd bit myself, I admit. Paul Clement has been sacked as manager of Swansea.

The New Order Amish are a subgroup of Amish which is close to the Old Order Amish. Some scholars see the group best described as a subgroup of Old Order Amish, despite the name. New Order Amish split away from the Old Order Amish in the 1960s for a variety of reasons, which included a desire for "clean" youth courting standards, meaning they do not condone the practice of bundling, or non-sexually lying in bed together, during courtship. Tobacco and alcohol are also not allowed. They also wished to incorporate more evangelical elements into the church, including Sunday school and mission work.

I listened to tracks by Elvis, Pearl Jam, Mazzy Star, Roy Orbison, Mansun, Foo Fighters, Bright Eyes and Pat Benetar today. Sit on my mother-respecting face, mother-respecter! There is a slight difference between karezza and coitus reservatus. In coitus reservatus, unlike karezza, a woman can enjoy a prolonged orgasm while a man exercises self-control; similarly, in the context of two male sexual partners, the receptive partner can enjoy the stimulation of his prostate for a longer period of time than he would otherwise.

Not sure what I plan to do tomorrow. On one hand it'd make sense to do as much as I can with respect to something something pre-Xmas preparations. On the other hand, I think most of the stalls selling local food and drink (which is all I really have left to buy) are going to be more active and present on Saturday. Tomorrow should hence be housework, laundry, presidential wrappage, wanking till my hands break off at the wrist. Why, I'm fire, he replied. I love your solitude, I love your [redacted].

Yeah. I think I'll go have a sleepy bye bye now and read a bittle. Not having a telly is making me more likely to realise I am a bit tired and should go to bed, as opposed to just watching X, Y and Z because they're on and they follow each other.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This is all copyright 2002-2017 'He Who Is Joist Monkey'.